Advisory Team

Our advisory team includes national leaders in patient safety and perioperative practices, all of whom have extensive perioperative and surgical expertise and experience. Every member of our team actively lectures, writes and consults in the areas of perioperative process, patient safety and optimization.

Gerald B. Healy, MD

Gerald B. Healy


Past President American College of Surgeons
Past Chairman, Board of Regents, American College of Surgeons
Professor, Otolaryngology, Harvard Medical School
Surgeon-in-Chief (emeritus), Children’s Hospital of Boston
Senior Fellow, Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI)
Board of Directors, Council on Surgical & Perioperative Safety (CSPS)
Alexander Hannenberg, MD

Alexander Hannenberg


Past President American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA)
Past Vice-President Professional Affairs, ASA
Board of Trustees, Anesthesia Quality Institute
Faculty, Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI)
Faculty, Safe Surgery Program, Ariadne Labs
Clinical Professor of Anesthesia, Tufts University School of Medicine
Board of Directors, Council on Surgical & Perioperative Safety (CSPS)
Board of Directors, Lifebox Foundation
Charlotte Gugliemi

Charlotte Guglielmi


Past President, The Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN)
Board of Trustees, AORN Foundation
Board of Directors, Council on Surgical & Perioperative Safety (CSPS)
Active consultant in operating room management,
education and perioperative safety
William H. Greene

William H. Greene


Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, State University of New York at Stony Brook School of Medicine SUNYSB-SOM
Past Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President, Loss Prevention and Patient Safety, MCIC-Vermont
Past Chief Quality Officer, Stony Brook University Hospital (SBUH-SB), State University of New York (SUNY) at Stony Brook
Former Hospital Epidemiologist, Yale-New Haven Hospital and SBUH
Former Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine (Infectious Diseases), Yale University School of Medicine
Past Member, Executive Quality Leader Network, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Quality Advisor, Statewide Quality Steering Committee, Hospital Association of New York State
Sharon McNamara

Sharon McNamara


Former President, The Association of periOperative Registered Nurses (AORN)
Chair, Council on Surgical & Perioperative Safety (CSPS)
Coordinator, AORN Journal, Patient Safety First Column
Former Director of Surgical Services: Kaleida Health, Buffalo, NY; WakeMed Health & Hospitals, Raleigh, NC
PI Specialist, North Carolina Quality Center
Active Speaker & Consultant on Quality & Perioperative Safety
Georgia Persky, RN, MD, Ph.D.

Georgia Persky


Past Vice President of Nursing and Patient Services,
New York Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia, Mount Sinai Hospital/Queens, Brooklyn Hospital, Medical Center at Princeton
Past Director, Princeton Surgical Center
Past Director Surgical Services, Manhattan Eye and Ear Hospital
Past Supervisor Surgical Services, New York University Medical Center
Active Consultant Hospital, Nursing and Surgical Services Management, Quality and Safety
Andrew L. Warshaw

Andrew L. Warshaw


Past President American College of Surgeons
Past Chair, American Board of Surgery
Austen Distinguished Professor of Surgery Harvard Medical School
Surgeon-in-Chief (emeritus), Massachusetts General Hospital
Founder, Codman Center for Clinical Effectiveness, Massachusetts General Hospital
Physician Director for Community Hospital Integration, Massachusetts General Hospital

Arthur M. Boudreaux


Professor of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine,
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
Past Chief of Staff, UAB Health System
Past Vice Chair for Quality and Patient Safety
Past Secretary, American Society of Anesthesiologists
Faculty and Advisory Board Member, Master of Science in Healthcare Quality and Safety Program, UAB School of Health Professions